

# Miami Archdiocesan Council of Catholic Women Scholarship Fund

maccwscholarshipfund@gmail.com

### ABOUT MACCW SCHOLARSHIP FUND

<u>PURPOSE</u>: The MACCW Scholarship Fund was formed to assist 8<sup>th</sup> grade girls attending Catholic Elementary Schools in the Archdiocese of Miami, to continue their education at a Catholic High School.

<u>OUR STORY</u>: In 1997, the MACCW Scholarship Fund was established. In 2015, in memory of longtime chair of the scholarship committee and one of this committees founding members, the scholarship was named the MACCW Lucy Petrillo Scholarship Award. *Since its inception, over \$373,000 has been awarded to 85 deserving young ladies*.

# SCHOLARSHIP Events 2024 - 2025



The Annual Scholarship Fund Raising Event was held on February 24th, 2024. We Honored His Excellency, the Most Rev. Thomas Wenski, Archbishop of Miami, for "Making a Difference on Education in the Archdiocese of Miami." Pictured is Archbishop receiving the Our Lady of Good Counsel picture from Mary Weber, Scholarship Chair.

The 2025 Scholarship Luncheon will be held at the Embassy Suites Hotel, 1100 SE 17th St., Fort Lauderdale, on February 22nd, 2025, at 11:30am. The donation is \$60.00/person. We will be honoring Jim Rigg, Ph.D., Superintendent of Schools, Archdiocese of Miami. The 2024 Scholarship Recipients will be recognized. There will be a Silent Auction and a Raffle with a Grand Prize of \$500.00. Proceeds will benefit the MACCW Scholarship Fund. For reservations, contact Suzanne (Kitten) Auer at 305-302-0411 or keyskitten@aol.com

### **2024 SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS**

Five girls received a \$4,000 Scholarship from the MACCW Scholarship Fund. The MACCW Lucy Petrillo Scholarship Award Certificates were presented to the girls at the MACCW Convention Banquet on May 4th. Pictured from left are: Ana De Leon and Ashley Bel, who are attending Msgr. Edward Pace; Amelia Pryce, who is attending St. Thomas Aquinas; Jasmine Viola, who is attending Cardinal Gibbons; and Moriah Francois, who is attending St. Thomas Aquinas.



## **PAST SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS**

# All Saints Melody Morris 04 Jenne Gauzzi 06 Kailee Fernandez 08 Celine Duverge 09 Amanda Cadigan 10 Tiffany Soto 14 Christodoula Shiahinian 15 Annunciation Juwita Chavez 00 Tiffany Balbuza 04 Jessica Merisier 07 Francesca Fernandez 08 Amanda Desravines 22 St. Louis Covenant

Samantha Ulaje 15

Milagros Funes 23

Ana De Leon 24

St Lawrence

**Blessed Trinity** Ashley Evans 05 Alexlandra Soto 11 Melissa Rey 12 Karina Santin 13 Sophia James 16 Sabrina Sousa 17 Sabina Guesevnova 18 Gena Escanaverino 19 **Immaculate Conception** Anais De Armas 03 Jessica Camara 06 Daniela Garcia 08 Alexandra Williams 10 Athena Alfonso 12 Wildine Aumoithe 18 St. Ambrose Marisa Joyce 10 Jasmine Viola 24

Little Flower Hollywood Eva Buckalew 97 Caitlyn Jones 20 Nativity Elizabeth O'Neil 98 Jessica O'Neil 99 Our Lady of the Lakes Vanessa Perez-Robles 15 Our Lady Queen of Heaven Megan Baldwin 02 Our Lady Queen of Martyrs Astrid Cadevilla 22 Ashley Elvir-Lainez 23 Amelia Pryce 24 St. Andrew Gianella Perez 11 St. Anthony Nicole Davis 20 Isabella Parra 21

St. Bartholomew Noble El-Bey 18 St. Bernadette Ashley Muckunlall 19 St. Bonaventure Courtney Wezkiewicz 09 St. Clement Kari Gastel 06 St. Coleman Alexis Battoo 20 St. Jerome Aolani Dominguez 21 St. Francis Xavier Ashlee Watts 00 Tierra Forbes 08 St. Gregory Alexis Echeverria 01

Gabriella La Rocca 04

St. Rose of Lima

Moriah François 24

St. James Ashley Zephirin 97 Manoucheca Phanourd 01 Cynthia Massillon 04 Widlyne Coles 07 Adora Nacier 11 Alexandra Laroche 12 Joanina Daphins 16 Lisdrasanac Louimeus 17 Rosedele Augla Joseph 22 Christine Bien-Aime 23 St. John the Apostle Cassidy Aliano 09 Andrea Cicilia 10 Laura Diaz 11 Carla Mejia 13 Letiticia Saladrigas 14 Katherine Alonso 16 Linnette Valle 21

St. Helen Shari Chin 03 Dianne Merlien 09 Marie Seide 17 Julie Nguyen 22 St. Mary Cathedral Elizabeth Presume 99 Wanda Fritz 07 Taimara Antoine 14 Christy Raymonvil 19 Yardora Bayard 22 Sasha Jean-Felix 23 Ashlev Bel 24 St. Theresa Antonella Rojo 21 St. Thomas the Apostle Biatriz Zaldivar 98 St. Timothy Stacy Lloyd 02

MACCW Scholarship Committee: Mary Weber, Fr. Michael Greer, Fabiola Sanchez-De Armas, Suzanne Auer, Josephine Gilbert, Diane Tugander, Marie Mohammed, Karen Lorenzen, Sharon Utterback, Nancy Schutt-Aine, Barbara Asfendis